Check out our special Motorcycle Website! Click here!

Hide
Show
 Categories : Info Place Places Seniors' Place Young Drivers' Place

 

Health and driver’s licence

If the SAAQ requires a medical and visual assessment at 75, 80 y.o. and every two years afterward to renew your driver’s licence, it can also suspend or even cancel your licence, whatever your age, based on your medical condition, or require that such assessments be performed more frequently.

n fact, the Highway Safety Code includes a section entitled Regulation respecting access to driving a road vehicle in connection with the health of drivers  which you can read online here. In it you will find the description of health conditions that might bring the SAAQ to impose conditions on or suspend your driver’s licence until your health is improved or restored.

Des conditions

Depending on your healt condition, the SAAQ can impose special restrictions on your driver’s licence. Such restrictions are indicated by a symbol on your licence. For a list of the restrictions or conditions that can be put on your driver’s licence, click here..

If you’d like to know more about the medical evaluations the SAAQ might require, you can find them here.

If you disagree

If you disagree with the conditions or restrictions put on your licence or with any decision made by the SAAQ following a medical assessment, you can download this document to learn about your options and recourses.

Pour aller voir notre SITE SPÉCIALISÉ MOTO! Cliquez ICI!

Hide
Show
 Catégories : Espace Aînés Espace Jeunes Espace Référence ESPACES

 

Santé et permis de conduire

Si la SAAQ exige un examen médical et visuel à 75 ans, 80 ans et tous les deux ans par la suite pour conserver votre permis de conduire, elle peut aussi, quel que soit votre âge, selon votre condition médicale, exiger que ces vérifications soient plus fréquentes.

De fait, le Code de la Sécurité routière comprend une section intitulée: Règlement sur les conditions d’accès à la conduite d’un véhicule routier relatives à la santé des conducteurs. Vous pouvez le consulter ici. Vous y trouverez la description des conditions, maladies, etc. pouvant justifier que la SAAQ pose des conditions pour conserver votre permis de conduire, ou vous le retire tant que votre état ne se sera pas amélioré.

Des conditions

Selon votre état de santé et le type de permis dont vous disposez, la SAAQ peut imposer des conditions spéciales pour pouvoir conduire. Ces conditions sont indiquées par un symbole sur votre permis. Vous pouvez consulter en cliquant ici la liste de ces symboles et des conditions pouvant apparaître sur votre permis de conduire.

Vous trouverez également ici toutes les informations pertinentes concernant les évaluations médicales que la SAAQ pourrait exister.

Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord

Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les conditions qui vous sont imposées pour conduire ou avec une décision de la SAAQ à la suite d’un examen médical, vous pouvez télécharger ce document pour prendre connaissance des recours qui s’offrent à vous.