Check out our special Motorcycle Website! Click here!

Hide
Show

Learn to drive cars and motorcycles

Our schools offer two basic driving courses: driving a passenger vehicle (car), which leads to the Class 5 driver’s licence, and driving a motorcycle, which leads to obtaining a class 6A, 6B or 6C driver’s licence. We also offer specialised, refresher and advanced courses.

Why take driving lessons?

Because in Quebec, it’s mandatory since July 2000 for motorcycles and since January 17 2010 for cars

Why is it mandatory?

Because if it’s relatively easy to learn to start, change gear and make the vehicle move, it’s a lot more difficult to learn to:

  • Master the vehicle
    • In any circumstance
    • On all kinds of roads
    • Alone or in traffic, day and night
  • Drive while ensuring your own and your passenger’s safety as well as that of other people on the road around you
  • Drive in a safe manner in any circumstance (even behind someone who drives too slowly or after a bad driver cut you off, for instance)

That’s why the actual name of the driving course is Road Safety and Education Program (RSEP). It aims at making every new driver a more responsible one and “who will be better citizens of the road, more mindful of the duties and obligations that go with all collective life.

The program aims at rendering new drivers more aware of others users of the road and more cooperative, notably when it comes to more vulnerable users, heavy vehicles and motorcycles. It also aims at making you more autonomous, better prepared to drive safely and able to anticipate difficult or dangerous driving situations. The RSEP was designed so that you learn to “be a cooperative and responsible element of the moving traffic, while respecting the environment.”

What a program! And that explains why it lasts a total of 13 months –  more details when you click here.

As for motorcycle drivers to be, the same principles apply and they, too, will learn to respect other users of the road which driving in a manner that is likely to better their own safety. You will find it detailed here detailed here.

****

We also offer refresher/advanced courses as well as specialized courses to answer all your specific needs.

And of course, you can rent one of our cars for your road test with the SAAQ  rent one of our cars for your road test with the SAAQ.

Pour aller voir notre SITE SPÉCIALISÉ MOTO! Cliquez ICI!

Hide
Show

Apprenez à conduire une auto ou une moto

Les écoles Pro Conduite vous offrent deux cours de conduite de base : la conduite d’un véhicule de promenade (en vue de l’obtention du permis de conduire de classe 5) et la conduite d’une motocyclette (en vue de l’obtention du permis de conduire de classe 6A, 6B ou 6C). Nous vous offrons aussi des cours spécialisés et des cours de perfectionnement.

Pourquoi prendre un cours de conduite ?

Parce qu’au Québec, c’est obligatoire depuis juillet 2000 pour la motocyclette et depuis le 17 janvier 2010 pour la conduite automobile.

Pourquoi est-ce obligatoire ?

Parce que s’il est relativement facile d’apprendre à démarrer, changer les vitesses et faire bouger le véhicule, il est autrement plus difficile d’apprendre à :

  • maîtriser le véhicule
    • en toutes circonstances
    • sur toutes sortes de routes
    • seul sur la route ou dans le traffic, de jour ou de nuit
  • rouler tout en assurant sa propre sécurité et celle des autres usagers de la route, à commencer par vos passagers
  • se comporter de façon sécuritaire en toutes circonstances (même derrière une personne qui roule trop lentement ou après s’être fait couper cavalièrement par un mauvais chauffeur, par exemple)

Voilà d’ailleurs pourquoi le cours de conduite  s’intitule en réalité Programme d’éducation à la sécurité routière (PESR). Son objectif est de responsabiliser chaque nouveau conducteur et de l’amener à devenir un « meilleur citoyen de la route, soucieux des droits et obligations rattachés à toute vie en collectivité ».

Le programme vise à ce que les nouveaux conducteurs soient « plus conscients des « autres » sur la route et plus coopératifs, notamment en ce qui concerne les usagers vulnérables, les conducteurs de véhicules lourds et les motocyclistes »,  qu’il soient également « autonomes, mieux préparés à circuler de manière sécuritaire et capables d’anticiper les situations de conduite [difficiles]. » et qu’ils sachent « participer à la circulation routière de façon responsable et coopérative, et dans le respect de l’environnement ».

Tout un programme ! Et cela explique qu’il se déroule sur 13 mois au total – plus de détails en cliquant ici.

Pour les futurs motocyclistes, les mêmes principes s’appliquent, et ils apprendront eux aussi à respecter les autres usagers de la route, tout en adoptant une façon de conduire susceptible d’augmenter leur propre niveau de sécurité. Vous trouverez tous les détails en cliquant ici.

****

Nous offrons aussi des cours de perfectionnement et des cours spécialisés répondant à des besoins spécifiques.

À cela s’ajoute la possibilité de louer un véhicule pour l’examen pratique.